Group News

March 2024

Congratulations to current/former lab members Jarett Posz, Neetu Sharma, Paige Royalty, and Yanyao Liu on their recent JACS paper! Great work from a great team of scientists!

Check it out here: J. Am. Chem. Soc. 2024.

February 2024

Congratulations to Dr. Mao-Yun for his recent JACS paper being highlighted in Synfacts!

Highlighted in  Synfacts 2024; 20(03): 0278 

January 2024

Check out the recent highlight in Synfacts on Yanyao’s recent JACS paper on Photocatalyzed [2+2] Cycloadditions of 1,3,2-Dioxaboroles to Alkenes to Afford Cyclobutanes and 1,4-Dicarbonyls Synfacts 2024; 20(02): 0207.

January 2024

Congratulations to 4th-year graduate student Souvik on his recent Org Lett paper!!

Souvik Adak, Sarah E. Braley, and M. Kevin Brown

Org. Lett. 2024.

December 2023

Congratulations to our Post-Doc Maoyun for his recent paper in JACS!!

Mao-Yun Lyu, Gabriel N. Morais, Shuming Chen*,‡ and M. Kevin Brown*,†

J. Am. Chem. Soc. 2023 

August 2023

Check out Renyu and Kevin’s recent article on Lewis Acid Promoted [2+2] Cycloadditions of Allenes and Ketenes: Versatile Methods for Natural Product Synthesis

November 2022

Congrats to graduate students Rachel and Shashwati for being selected to present their work at the Pfizer Chemistry Connect symposium!

May 2022

Larissa joins the group as a visiting graduate student for the summer–welcome!